Hi guys, this is Prim. Recently I’ve been thinking a lot about what aspects about a story make it, well, good. After reading Touch of Power, by Maria V. Snyder this past week, I decided that an interesting plot line isn’t actually the biggest part in creating a good story. This book had really good potential, and that was, pretty much, all that kept me going. A book really needs all the details. It’s the details that make a story worth reading. You need to know the characters, not just have a few personality traits. It’s important to create a new reality that you can just escape into just by opening a book. You need to be able to live the story along with the characters. An interesting plot and great potential just isn’t enough. You really need that connection- to the book, the characters, and that world, or alternate reality. And this book just really didn’t do that for me. So, find a book that is your get-away from the troubles in life and enjoy that time. And hey, I’m totally open to taking any suggestions, so feel free to comment any. Well, I think that’s all for now… bye!

